Yuletide Offering – Trussell Trust fundraiser

Flo_Square_Cover_logo

Help me raise money for the UK’s hungry this Christmas! Please buy and download my very first Christmas song!

This Christmas season – from now until 6th January 2018 – I would like the proceeds of this song I wrote to go to The Trussell Trust, a nationwide food bank charity, which partners with local communities to help stop UK hunger. Their work with food banks also includes providing a range of new services like money advice and Fuel Banks, helping people to break the cycle of poverty.

We may raise £100… We may raise £1000. It all depends on how far the song is shared and how widely it is bought. With your help and support – and your shares on social media – together we can make a difference, big or small, in the lives of those whose Christmas is not set to be such a warm and comfortable one as my own and of many of you, too. I will update on my Bandcamp profile – on January 6th, which is the Christian celebration of Epiphany – how much we have raised!

A bit about me and how this song came to be:

I am currently a stay-at-home mum of three young children and I have always enjoyed writing and singing. I wrote this Christmas song one month ago today, originally as a poem, after taking a photograph that got my thoughts flowing. The next day I had come up with a melody and the following week a kind friend was helping me record it in his living room! He had been meaning to try out his Yamaha 16-track digital recorder ever since he retired a few years ago and this was an opportunity and experiment for us both!

Less than a week later, after encouragement from friends and family (& my wonderful husband who has wanted to encourage my heart in this and has supported me in making it happen!) my song had been sent to a producer for some editing and a good friend, who happened to be staying with us at the time, happily created a lyric video for me. It has been a total joint effort and a dream for me to see something I have written come to life in song form!

I’d love this song to be shared far and wide for Christmas! I hope that people will be blessed by the words and that the song will feel joyful, uplifting and full of hope for all who hear it! My desire is that beyond simply watching and sharing the lyric video, you will buy and download the song and in so doing help raise money for those who will be hungry this Christmas.

One day I hope to be able to make the song professionally. But for now, I am very gratefully doing what I am able with it. I hope it blesses you to hear it and many others through your purchasing it today. Thank you so much! :-)

Don’t forget to head on over to my Bandcamp profile and make your donation to download the song!

 

This entry was posted in Ramblings, Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment