Still More…

So, I had another go at recording one of my poems on Adobe Voice.

This one is not a particularly comfortable read, not exactly ‘easy listening’…

I wrote it 8 years ago now, so at a different point in my journey I suppose – though themes do repeat themselves! This touches upon my awareness of all the ‘stuff’ in my life that needed to go – ‘the sin that so easily entangles’ – that bound me and prevented me from finding true freedom, my true self and, in turn, the freedom and closeness of relationship that God would want with me. It speaks of pulling layer upon layer away and – through what can feel to be at times a painful, smarting process – finding a place of vulnerability before God, in relationship, where my ‘all’ is about being stripped of ‘myself’ – dying to self – and realising that process will be life-long as we continue to relinquish more and more and yield to Him.

So, I suppose this one is more about the ‘undoing’ rather than the building up process, but as my journey has continued I can see how God has been doing much building up and restoring in me, as I seek to find myself in Him. Even listening to this one back myself, I find it harsh and exposing, but I know that this pertains to quite a pinnacle point in my life and as such is a pin on the map of my ongoing journey…

Still More…

And if you missed yesterday’s offering, you can listen to that here:

The Awakening…

This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment